I forgive everyone, including myself

There is a Buddhist proverb that says, “when the student is ready the teacher will appear.”  It’s a true story.  I’ve been on a quest of sorts since about 2008.   Around that time I was guided to Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, Reverend Michael Bernard Beckwith, Pema Chodron, Louise Hay and masterful spiritual teacher, Dr. Wayne Dyer.   His teachings were a lighthouse for me at a time when things were quite messy.  He has been a significant part of my personal journey, offering me a new way of understanding life and an opportunity to shift my perspective.

Yesterday, I heard that this exquisite teacher, writer, poet and mystic passed away peacefully in his sleep. In honor of his memory, I’ve collected some of my favorite Wayne Dyer lessons. You may notice a theme in the quotes I’ve chosen here.  That’s because I am still a student of his, and forgiveness does not come easily for me. I’m working on it.  These are my cliff notes.  My wish is that you find value and comfort in these words of wisdom and remember, your intentions create your reality.  xo, Dre

Find more single mom quotes at https://facebook.com/singleMOMentum: Find more single mom quotes at https://facebook.com/singleMOMentum

“All blame is a waste of time. No matter how much fault you find with another, and regardless of how much you blame him, it will not change you. The only thing blame does is to keep the focus off you when you are looking for external reasons to explain your unhappiness or frustration. You may succeed in making another feel guilty about something by blaming him, but you won’t succeed in changing whatever it is about you that is making you unhappy.” – Dr. Wayne Dyer

I forgive myself, and then I move on. You can sit there forever, lamenting about how bad you've been, feeling guilty until you die, and not one tiny slice of that guilt will do anything to change a single thing in the past. — Wayne Dyer: I forgive myself, and then I move on. You can sit there forever, lamenting about how bad you've been, feeling guilty until you die, and not one tiny slice of that guilt will do anything to change a single thing in the past. — Wayne Dyer

“Thoroughly unprepared we take the step into the afternoon of life. Worse still we take this step with the false presupposition that our truths and our ideals will serve us as hitherto. But we cannot live the afternoon of life according to the program on life’s morning. For what was great in the morning will be little at evening and what in the morning was true in the evening will become a lie.”- Dr. Wayne Dyer

“Without exception, begin every day of your life with gratitude. As you look in the mirror, say, “Thank you, God, for life, for my body, for my family and loved ones, for this day, and for the opportunity to be of service. Thank you, thank you, thank you!” – Dr. Wayne Dyer

If you don't make peace with your past it will keep showing up in your present. — Wayne Dyer: If you don't make peace with your past it will keep showing up in your present. — Wayne Dyer

Attachment quotes - Enjoy everything that happens in your life, but never make your happiness or success dependent on an attachment to any person, place or thing. Wayne Dyer: Attachment quotes - Enjoy everything that happens in your life, but never make your happiness or success dependent on an attachment to any person, place or thing. Wayne Dyer

From Wayne Dyer on FB: From Wayne Dyer on FB

“We are not our bodies, our possessions or our careers.  What we are is DIVINE LOVE, and that is INFINITE.  ~Dr. Wayne Dyer 1940 – 2015

One thought on “I forgive everyone, including myself

Leave a Reply

