Love Thought

You carry away with you
a reflection of me,
a part of me.

I dreamed you;
I wished for your existence.
You will always be a part of my life.

If I love you,
It must be because we shared,
at some moment,
the same imaginings,
the same madness,
the same stage.

~Anais Nin

 Max Wanger photography

Dear Friend,

Upon seeing a recent picture of an ex you loved dearly, (and still miss although you would never admit it), you were saddened to see him after all this time.  You realized that although you knew him so intimately once, he is a stranger now; someone you don’t know any more.  He felt far away from you, which makes sense because he is…  I’m sorry you are hurting.  I hope this post consoles you of this revelation.  Know that whatever is true for him now, you were true for him once too.  Close your eyes and see his face.  Remember when you were happy together and send him love.  Realize he isn’t far away at all.  He is part of you and you are part of him too.  Come back to the present moment and think of all the love you currently have in gratitude.  Remember I love you too.

Love and Light,

Dre

Leave a Reply

